Staffs Committee Members & Officials

  Season 2017/2018

                             

 

President & Chairman

Becky Davies 

T: 07973 661967

E: beck_davies@icloud.com

 

Vice President

John Atkin

T: 01543 472605 M: 07711 404339

E: j.atkin12@btinternet.com

20 Raven road,

Yoxall, Burton, Staffs, DE13 8PY

 

Hon. Treasurer

Brian Scott

T: 01283 760478 M: 07803 746766

E: basbrianscott@btconnect.com

Old Vicarage, 90 Church Street

Coton in the Elms, Swadlincote,

Derby, DE12 8HA

 

Hon. Secretary

Robert Forsyth

T: 01543 305997  

E: cb-honsec-staffs@therfu.com

25 Viscount road, Chase Terrace

Burntwood, WS7 1PU

 

RFU Council Member

Michael Procter

T: 07718 364357 

E: mp01@btinternet.com

Holly House, Barn Court, Clayton

Newcastle, Staffs, ST5 4NL

 

 RFU Area 5 Manager

Dave Southern

T: 07740 565059  

E: davesouthern@rfu.com

 

Staffordshire RDO

Simon Hincks

T: 07912 541471  

E: simonhincks@rfu.com 

 

 Chairman - Youth & Education

Mike Bezus

T: 07831 848153  E: mtb@scsgroup.com 

97 Hilderstone road, Meir Heath

Stoke on Trent 

 

 Chairman - Senior Clubs Committee 

Bob Osbourne

T:07836 790016

E:bob.osbourne@btinternet.com 

21 Kingfisher Walk, Penkridge, Staffs, ST19 5DY

 

Chairman - Junior Clubs Committee 

Paul Sargeant

T: 07766 071313  E: psargeant@nhbc.co.uk

10 Levedale Close, Stafford, ST16 1JR 

 

 Chairman - SRU referees Society

Adrian Holmes

T: 07940 508454

E: ajbh2758@gmail.com 

 

 Chairman - Playing Committee

Bill Leason

T: 07729 899345  E: rbleason@hotmail.com

Peartree Farm, Morrey, Yoxall

Burton on Trent, DE13 8PE 

 

 Chairman - SRU Coaching Society

Ian Bailey

T: 07721 449869  

E: ianbailey217@tiscali.co.uk 

2 Ingleside road, Rugeley, WS15 2SZ

 

Chairman - Competitions Committee

Steve Barr

T: 01543 432605  M: 07932 791396

E: stevebarruk@yahoo.com 

Rock Farm, Burton Road, Whittington,

Lichfield WS14 9NN  

 

Chairman - SRU Women & Girls

Becky Williams

T: 07957 982450  

E: rlw1680@aol.com 

 

Chairman - M & Y Committee

Robin Websdale

T: 07977 592215  

E: robin.websdale@hotmail.co.uk  

22 Cardigan Close, Newcastle,

Staffs, ST5 3LJ 

 

 SRU Volunteers Co-ordinator

Maz Jones

T: 07894 523921  

E: maz_Jones@hotmail.co.uk 

172 Eccleshall Road, Stafford, ST16 1JA 

 

 Chair - Staffordshire Schools Union

Iain Rowlands 

E: iain.rowlands@btinternet.com

 

 SRU Safeguarding Officer

Sarah Kennerell-Walters

T: 07572 397864 

E: rossandsarah@btinternet.com 

 

Clubs rep -SRU Executive Committee

Jim Rudge

E: eggcatcher@hotmail.com 

 

 SRU Rep - MDOC

Elfyn Pugh

T: 01902 607747  

E: elfyn.pugh@talktalk.net 

 

 Hon Patrons Secretary

Michael Procter

T: 01782 623292  E: mp01@btinternet.com 

 

 

Staffordshire Merit Tables Organiser

Stuart Davies

T: 07921 646705

E: sdavies@strongtie.com 

 

 SRU Colts Competition Organiser

Martin de Ridder

T: 07889 088558  

E: mederidder@hotmail.com

 

 Senior Coaching Co-ordinator

Eric Field

T: 01922 416270  M: 07908 538168

Fairoaks Drive, Great Wyrley, WS6 6HA

 

 Hon. Sec - Playing Committee

John McDermott

T: 01538 371893  M: 07973 424225

E: johnM@collcap.co.uk

The Croft, Birchall Park Avenue,

Leek, Staffs, ST13 5SJ 

 

 Web Master/GMS data

John Atkin

T: 01543 472605  M: 07711 404339

E: j.atkin12@btinternet.com 

 

 

 

 



 

 

 

Club Details:

Address:
Staffordshire County RFU (CB)
c/o The Hon Secretary
25 Viscount Road
Chase Terrace
Burntwood
STAFFORDSHIRE WS7 1PU
UNITED KINGDOM

Tel: +44 (0) 1543 305997

Staffordshire County CB is the administrative body for rugby in Staffordshire and the governs the constituent clubs on behalf of the RFU. It does not have a County Ground or a County administrative office.


2017 Staffordshire Rugby Union Limited -  Management Structure and Operation


 2017/2018 Staffordshire PFR Plan


Staffordshire Rugby Union

Past Presidents 

1979-81 W.R.Souster

1981-83 J.A.Heckle

1987-89 V.F.Hall - deceased.

1991-93 M.I.Duncan

1993-95 P.N.Martin

1995-97 L.M.Taylor – deceased.

1998-2000 J.R. Whittaker – deceased.

2000-2002 D.B.Ainge

2002-2004 E.Pugh

2004-2006 R. Smith

2006-2008 D. Beck

2008-2010 B. Tilston

2010-2012 W.F.Leason

2012-2014 M. Procter

2014-2016 I. Haley